News | Nuacht — Mary Costello

Announcing EU Prize for Literature 2015 Shortlist

Conor Kostick Deirdre Sullivan Donal Ryan EU Prize for Literature 2015 EU Prize for Literature Shortlist Fergal Tobin Irish Fiction Irish Writers Centre Louise Phillips Mary Costello Nessa O'Mahony Stephen Boylan

The Irish Writers Centre is delighted to be the first to announce that the following titles have been shortlisted for the EU Prize for Literature 2015, a prize for emerging talents in the field of contemporary fiction (alphabetical order):

- Mary Costello, Academy Street (Cannongate Books, 2014)
- Donal Ryan, The Spinning Heart (Doubleday Ireland, 2012; originally published by Lilliput Press)
- Deirdre Sullivan, Primperfect (Little Island, 2014)

Ireland is one of twelve countries who will provide a national winner of the EU Prize for Literature in 2015. See the EU Prize for Literature website for more. 

Read more →