Crime writing Shane Dunphy Irish Writers Centre

Postponed: Analysing the Criminal Mind with Shane Dunphy

Starts: Mon 16 Sep
Time: 6.30pm – 8.30pm
Duration: 8 Weeks
 €240/€220 Members

Develop a crime series in 8 steps! Be it novels, audio, podcasts, essays or documentaries, over the course of these detailed sessions you will explore the challenges of creating a successful crime series. From that first idea to successfully promoting your finished series.  

Shane Dunphy (also writing as S.A. Dunphy) is the million-selling author of twelve books. He is an Irish and London Times bestseller, and the movie adaptation of his memoir, The Boy They Tried to Hide, is in development with Hollywood production company Rumble Films. Shane’s bestselling series of crime novels (written under the name S.A. Dunphy), and featuring the emotionally damaged criminologist David Dunnigan, debuted in 2017 with After She Vanished, garnering much acclaim.  They continued with When She Was Gone and If She Returned.  Densely plotted and character driven, the series has been described as “Scandinavian noir with a Dublin accent” and “taut, compelling and authentic.”


Booking Terms and Conditions >>>