Membership Options

Become a Member

There are two strands to Irish Writers Centre membership: Associate and Professional membership. This tiered structure allows us to account for the diverse needs of the people who engage with the Centre.

Members of all categories will be invited to attend a meeting on the day of the annual members’ showcase to give their feedback on the activities of the IWC. When the slot for Members’ Nominee becomes available on the Board, this will double as an opportunity to elect the new Members’ Nominee, whose term of office is 2 years, as for all Board members, renewable once. One Nominee shall represent all members in all categories.

Book a Workspace

We’re Open Again

We are delighted to announce that after 18 months of closure, we will be opening our doors to Irish Writers Centre members from next Monday 4 October, by appointment only. Please refer to the IWC Covid-19 Protocol when visiting our building.

To book in for a workspace in our Parnell square building, follow the link below to complete a booking form.

View Form
View Next


We offer a range of donation options designed to suit individuals and those in the corporate sector who wish to hep support the Irish Writers Centre.

View Page