We are delighted to announce the selected participants of the 2018 XBorders: Accord project.

On foot of the exceptional success of the inaugural XBorders project in 2017, we will be continuing the project in 2018 as XBorders:Accord. As with last year’s project, ways of seeing and thinking about borders, their potential for art, and in particular, writing, will be explored. In 2018 the project will focus on ways of addressing conflict through various conflict-resolution means, such as negotiation, mediation, peace-building and political discourse towards building an accord. The notion of borders may be loosely interpreted in the act of writing, and can reflect inter-personal as well as concrete boundaries.

The participants of XBorders have been selected. 

Sue Divin

Maeve O’Lynn

James Patterson

Marie O’Halloran

Marcel Krueger

Therese Kieran

Susanne Stich

Eli Davies

R.M. Clarke

Rory Duffy

Chandrika Narayanan-Mohan

Fionn Murray

Orla McAlinden

Jessamine O Connor

Guy Le Jeune

Jane Robinson

Dominique Cleary

Sarah O’Brien

Kate Ennals

Adam Trodd

Over the next four months the participants will be working with conflict and mediation experts David Landy and Michael Doherty as well as editor Patsy Horton of Blackstaff Press and facilitator Maria McManus